Inspiration Abounds!

by chiccaboom

Hello Blogging World!

I should start off by saying that I am creating this blog purely for selfish reasons. I routinely come across things in my life that I get passionate about. As a result, I become quite obsessed about the said things and accumulate a lot of useless knowledge. However, I usually tend to forget many of these interesting things as well. So, this blog will serve as an electronic record of my current obsessions.

For my first post, I would like to comment on a model named Carmen Dell’Orefice. This exquisite woman is truly one of the most beautiful women I have ever seen. Truth be told, my first impression of her was that she reminded me of a lavish Cruella Deville. You know from 101 Dalmations! Look at her below in all her glory!!!

Exquisite!

A young Carmen

Carmen grew up poor to divorced parents. She was one of the youngest to appear on the cover of Vogue at the age of 15. She is currently 79 years old. Let me repeat, 79 YEARS OLD! My god, if I look like this at 79 I would die a happy woman.

Another new and inspirational model I learned about today (both of these ladies I discovered whilst watching the beloved Fashion Television) is Lindsey Wixson. I believe she is currently 16 years old and she is predicted to be the next big thing in the modeling world. Like almost every other supermodel’s back story, model agencies were less than enthused with her. It wasn’t until Lindsey posted a video of herself online that her career began. I’m not sure who, but someone obviously influential came across her and put her right smack into Intalian Vogue. Talk about a horseshoe up one’s butt?

Anyways, I think she is beautiful. Her gap tooth is just perfect and I can’t imagine how anyone could have thought that she was not fit to model. They were out of their minds. I’m still a little less thrilled that she is still the stereotypical waif like as I am very much a proponent of the Christina Hendriks physique, but nonetheless Lindsey is still charming and has a great career ahead of her. Photos for your viewing pleasure…

I have a strange urge to continue blogging about other inspiration things I have come across today, mainly Mick Jagger’s daughter Georgia May Jagger, but I think obsessing over 2 models is enough for today. This isn’t a catalogue for models I swear!

